Leadership, Advisors, and Board

Novata is guided by an experienced leadership team and advisors from across the public and private markets and for-profit and non-profit organizations, all of whom are committed to driving a more sustainable and inclusive form of capitalism.
Leadership Team
Leadership Team
Board of Directors
Advisory Council

Leadership Team

Alex Friedman Chief Executive Officer he/him Bio
Ben Mead Chief Information Officer he/him Bio
Beth Meyer Chief Legal Officer she/her Bio
Josh Green Chief Operating Officer he/him Bio
Lauren Peat Chief Revenue Officer she/her Bio
Lorraine Spradley Wilson Chief Sustainability Officer she/her Bio
Meredith Binder Chief Marketing Officer she/her Bio
Sarb Thandi Global Head of People she/her Bio
Scott Kennedy President and Chief Financial Officer he/him Bio

Board of Directors

Phil Perelmuter Chair of the Board at Novata Bio
Mona Sutphen Partner and Head of Investment Strategies at The Vistria Group Bio
Tasha Matharu Chief Corporate Counsel & Corporate Secretary at S&P Global Bio
Erik Hirsch Vice Chairman & Head of Strategic Initiatives at Hamilton Lane Bio
Pavani Thagirisa Associate General Counsel and Head of Legal for S&P Global’s Sustainable1 business Bio
Chris Jurgens Director of the Reimagining Capitalism team at Omidyar Network Bio
Alex Friedman Chief Executive Officer he/him Bio

Advisory Council

Allison Spector Head of ESG at One Rock Capital Partners* she/her Bio
Dr. Ben Meng Executive Vice President, Executive Sponsor of Sustainability, and Chair of Asia Pacific for Franklin Templeton he/him Bio
Robert G. Eccles Visiting Professor, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford; Founding Chairman of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board; and Co-Chair of Novata ESG Advisory Council he/him Bio
Dame Elizabeth Corley Chair of the Impact Investing Institute; former CEO of Allianz Global Investors, and Chair designate at Schroders plc she/her Bio
Gonzalo Muñoz President at TriCiclos, Partner at Manuia and CoFounder at Sistema B he/him Bio
John McArthur Senior fellow and Director of the Center for Sustainable Development at the Brookings Institution he/him Bio
Linda A. Hill Wallace Brett Donham Professor of Business Administration and Chair of the Leadership Initiative, Harvard Business School; Co-Founder of Paradox Strategies she/her Bio
Margot Brandenburg Senior Program Officer, Mission Investments, Ford Foundation; and Co-Chair of Novata ESG Advisory Council she/her Bio
Peter Dunbar Head of Private Equity, UNPRI* he/him Bio